Pacifica Quartet with Michael Brown, piano – Day 1

Wednesday, December 16, 2020
7:30 pm

  • Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 6 in B-flat Major, Op. 18 No. 6
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 16 in F Major, Op. 135
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 29 in B-flat Major (“Hammerklavier”), Op. 106

One of our favorite ensembles, the Pacifica Quartet, returns to conclude our Beethoven survey with samples of his early, middle, and late works. As a substantial bonus, Michael Brown, described by the New York Times as a “young piano visionary,” undertakes Beethoven’s massive, groundbreaking “Hammerklavier” Sonata, and joins the Pacifica foursome for Schumann’s beloved Piano Quintet.

> View Ticket Policy

Sign up for Emails

To learn the latest updates on live concerts, livestreaming instructions, and concert safety precautions, please sign up for our emails.