Only once a year do you have the opportunity to experience a dynamic array of chamber music’s best artists performing in various ways across the span of a week. Anchored by the Jupiter String Quartet and Sitkovetsky Trio, the Festival features a fresh lineup of musicians and includes the premiere of Julia Adolphe's Piano Trio. Proof of vaccination and masks required for all Festival concerts.

Peter Rejto, Artistic Director
Jupiter String Quartet
Sitkovetsky Trio cello
Bernadette Harvey, piano
and more to be announced.

View Artists >

Festival Performers

Jupiter String Quartet

The Jupiter String Quartet is a particularly intimate group, consisting of violinists Nelson Lee and Meg Freivogel, violist Liz Freivogel (Meg’s older sister), and cellist Daniel McDonough (Meg’s husband, Liz’s brother-in-law). Now enjoying their 20th year together, this tight-knit ensemble is firmly established as an important voice in the world of chamber music. The New Yorker claims, “The Jupiter String Quartet, an ensemble of eloquent intensity, has matured into one of the mainstays of the American chamber-music scene.”

Sitkovetsky Trio

The Sitkovetsky Trio has established itself as an exceptional piano trio of today, with sensational performances in the foremost concert halls around the world. Alexander Sitkovetsky (violin) and Wu Qian (piano) were joined recently by German-Korean cellist Isang Enders to continue their journey of successful appearances. Their thoughtful and committed approach have brought the ensemble critical acclaim and invitations to renowned concert halls around the world, such as the Amsterdam Concertgebouw, Frankfurt Alte Oper, Palais des Beaux Arts, Musée du Louvre, l’Auditori Barcelona, Wigmore Hall and Lincoln Center New York to name but a few.

Bernadette Harvey

One of the Tucson Winter Chamber Music Festival’s most frequent guests, Australian pianist Bernadette Harvey divides her time between collaborations, solo appearances, and recordings. Recently, a review of one of her solo recitals placed her in “a category of [her] own” for “sheer wizardry at the keyboard.” The 2023 festival will be her tenth appearance.


Created in 1994 by five eminent woodwind soloists, Windscape has won a unique place for itself as a vibrant, ever-evolving group of musical individualists, which has delighted audiences throughout the North America. Windscape's innovative programs and accompanying presentations are created to take listeners on a musical and historical world tour -- evoking through music and engaging commentary vivid cultural landscapes of different times and places.


Get updates on concerts by email and our award-winning printed materials by mail.