Apollon Musagète Quartet with Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Wednesday, February 17, 2021
7:30 pm

  • J.S. Bach: Contrapunctus I from The Art of the Fugue, BWV 1080
  • Karol Szymanowski: String Quartet No. 2, Op. 56
  • Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Quintet in G Minor, Op. 57

This youthful Polish quartet, named after the Greek god Apollo as patron of the muses (as well as the title of a Stravinsky ballet), has undertaken projects ranging from the complete quartets of Schubert to collaborations with singer-songwriter Tori Amos. In its AFCM debut, the quartet presents one of the treasures of Polish chamber music, and collaborates with the venerable Garrick Ohlsson in Shostakovich’s intense Piano Quintet.

> View Ticket Policy

Sign up for Emails

To learn the latest updates on live concerts, livestreaming instructions, and concert safety precautions, please sign up for our emails.