Alexander String Quartet with pianist Joyce Yang

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
7:30 PM

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: PIANO QUARTET IN E-FLAT MAJOR, K. 493
  • Samuel Adams: Quintet with Pillars
  • Robert Schumann: PIANO QUINTET IN E-FLAT MAJOR, OP. 44

San Francisco’s Alexander Quartet teams up with Grammy-nominated Cliburn Competition medalist Joyce Yang for a program spanning the full history of music for piano and strings, from the very first major effort in the genre (by Mozart) through Schumann’s ebullient, melody-stuffed audience favorite, to a fresh-off-the-press work by Samuel Adams (the composer, not the brewer).

> View Ticket Details

Sign up for Emails

The best way to stay connected to Arizona Friends of Chamber Music. Sign up for periodic updates and upcoming concert notifications.