St. Lawrence Quartet

January 18, 2017
7:30 PM

View Ticket Details >


Leo Rich Theater
260 South Church Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85701

  • Haydn: Quartet in G Minor, Op. 20 No. 3
  • John Adams: Quartet No. 2
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: Quartet in C-sharp Minor, Op. 131

Pulitzer-winning John Adams wrote his Second Quartet especially for the St. Lawrence Quartet; Beethoven wrote his Op.131 for eternity. Haydn started it all, gradually developing the string quartet into the form it would take for two centuries, and St. Lawrence brings us one of his early efforts.

> View Ticket Details


> Download PDF

Evening Series
2016–2017 Season

Sign up for Emails

The best way to stay connected to Arizona Friends of Chamber Music. Sign up for periodic updates and upcoming concert notifications.