UA Graduate String Quartet

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
7:00 PM

Sold Out

Contact us to be put on the waiting list 520-577-3769

The University of Arizona Graduate String Quartet is comprised of masters and doctoral students selected from a highly competitive international search. The quartet is comprised of leading young musicians from Australia, China, Michigan, and New Zealand. The ensemble contributes to School of Music outreach and educational initiatives including teaching at the University and performing across the southwest.

Stella Kim, violin
Grace Kawamura, violin
Tiezheng Shen, viola
Diana Chiknaikin, cello


Serge Prokofiev (1891–1953)
String Quartet No. 2 in F Major, Op. 92
Allegro sostenuto
Allegro — Andante molto — Quasi Allegro
I, ma un poco più tranquillo — Allegro I

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
String Quartet in E-flat Major (“Harp”), Op. 74
Poco Adagio — Allegro
Adagio ma non troppo
Allegretto con Variazioni

> View Ticket Information


Get updates on concerts by email and our award-winning printed materials by mail.