Takács Quartet

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
7:30 PM

  • Joseph Haydn: String Quartet in C Major, Op. 33 No. 3, “The Bird”
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 6 in B-flat Major
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 9 in C Major, Op. 59 No. 3

AFCM will celebrate 2020, the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth, by programming all of that influential composer’s great string quartets. Well, almost all of them; the Takács Quartet gives us a head start at the end of 2019 with quartets from Beethoven’s early and middle periods, prefaced by music by Beethoven’s one-time teacher, Haydn.

> View Ticket Details

Sign up for Emails

The best way to stay connected to Arizona Friends of Chamber Music. Sign up for periodic updates and upcoming concert notifications.