Shanghai Quartet

Thursday, February 13, 2020
7:30 PM

  • Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 7 in F Major, Op. 59 No. 1
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 13 in B-flat Major, Op. 130, with the Grosse Fuge, Op. 133

The Shanghai Quartet brings its perspective to nearly a third of Beethoven’s quartets in a pair of concerts surveying Beethoven’s output from early to late—including the notorious “Grosse Fuge,” the original ending to the Op. 130 quartet, which the composer’s publisher deemed too avant-garde for the time and demanded be replaced.

> View Ticket Policy

Sign up for Emails

To learn the latest updates on live concerts, livestreaming instructions, and concert safety precautions, please sign up for our emails.