Michelle Abraham, violin & Peter Takács, piano

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
7:00 PM


Holsclaw Hall
1017 N. Olive Road
Tucson, AZ 85721

  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Violin Sonata A Major, Op. 12 No. 2
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Romance No. 2 in F Major, Op. 50
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Violin Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. 12 No. 3

Our multi-summer survey of Beethoven’s sonatas for violin and piano—equal partners all the way—continues with two of his earliest mature chamber works, from the late 1790s, and the second of his lovely, lyrical romances. Tucson Symphony Orchestra associate concertmaster Michelle Abraham teams up with Oberlin professor Peter Takács, who has recordings of all Beethoven’s solo piano sonatas under his belt.

> View Ticket Policy

Sign up for Emails

To learn the latest updates on live concerts, livestreaming instructions, and concert safety precautions, please sign up for our emails.