Concert Honoring Joseph Kalichstein

Wednesday, November 16, 2022
7:30 p.m.
Leo Rich Theater

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Piano Quartet in G Minor, K. 478
  • Nokuthula Ngwenyama

    Elegy for Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello (2022)
  • Antonín Dvořák

    Piano Quartet No. 2 in E-flat Major, Op. 87


Anna Polonsky, piano
Jaime Laredo, violin
Nokuthula Ngwenyama, viola and composer
Sharon Robinson, cello

Few ensembles in history have had the sustained artistry and success that the Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio had for 45 years.  Jaime Laredo and Sharon Robinson are joined on this program by violist and composer Nokuthula Ngwenyama and pianist Anna Polonsky and will give the Arizona premiere of Elegy, an AFCM co-commission with several other presenters around the U.S. This concert will honor pianist Joseph Kalichstein, who passed away in March of 2022.


Get updates on concerts by email and our award-winning printed materials by mail.