Pacifica Quartet with Michael Brown, piano – Day 2

Thursday, December 17, 2020
7:30 pm

  • Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 7 in F Major (“Razumovsky”), Op. 59 No. 1
  • Robert Schumann: Piano Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 44

One of our favorite ensembles, the Pacifica Quartet, returns to conclude our Beethoven survey with samples of his early, middle, and late works. As a substantial bonus, Michael Brown, described by the New York Times as a “young piano visionary,” undertakes Beethoven’s massive, groundbreaking “Hammerklavier” Sonata, and joins the Pacifica foursome for Schumann’s beloved Piano Quintet.

> View Ticket Policy

Sign up for Emails

To learn the latest updates on live concerts, livestreaming instructions, and concert safety precautions, please sign up for our emails.